Exchange your skills. Make new friends. Stay for free.
Connect with :
Host Listing : Australia | Tasmania | Other TAS (REF:HT001153)

Back
Room in large house near Hobart for building/gardening work
Contact Host
I'm currently living by myself in a 25 room house on 1.5 acres in Kempton, Tasmania. The place is 40 minutes from the Tasmanian capital (Hobart) - so it isn't isolated..... I bought it 2 years ago as I fell in love with the place and have a long project ahead of me to restore it. My aim is to plant a vineyard (but I haven't learned how to yet!)..... I work away a lot, so am only there about half of the time, and I'm keen to offer free rent and food in exchange for work around the house and garden - and basically to keep the place alive with good people, fun and laughter! You won't be waited on - but you will have 'run of the manor' a lot! I'm generally after basic help in weeding, mowing and trimming in the garden... Ideally I need help with work in the house like floor sanding, painting, plastering etc... (if you are an electrician or plumber then I need you!!!).... but I realise this is a bit of a specialist job and might not be for everyone. There is an AMAZING cellar which has been filled in, so if you're after a digging adventure, then this is it. I work as an archaeologist and heritage project manager for the local council, so there are also a lot of great projects that I can get people into.... I manage a lot of volunteer and student programs, so I am use to working with a great mix of people, and always turn work into fun! Generally, I'm after fun people to share the restoration adventure...! I'm 34 and into fun times!
Skills Required
Gardening,Handywork,Housework
Listing Start Date
Jan 1, 2014
Listing End Date
Dec 31, 2014
User Ratings
Reviews
  No Reviews Added Yet!
About the Host :
Brad  W
 
Location Map
    Write a Review :
You have to login to post comment and rating. Click Here to Login.
SkillStay on Facebook
upload a picture with it Sugaring Hamburg
Watch Us