Exchange your skills. Make new friends. Stay for free.
Connect with :
Host Listing : Australia | South Australia | Other SA (REF:HT001803)

Back
A Farm Experience
Contact Host
Rustic country living on a small organic vegetable farm at Myponga in South Australia. We have a lovely clean caravan with double bed for a couple or a share bedroom in the house with bunk beds. We can have up to four people at a time. Our family consists of husband & wife, Colleen & Ian, Ian's mother, Christine, our daughter, Felicia & our friend Mick. There are no children, ages from 33-87 yrs of age. An interesting mix. We would love some help on our farm & we can teach you a lot about growing your own vegetables. Planting, seed sowing, weeding, tractor driving, picking & packing produce would be among the tasks we share in. We love what we do & enjoy sharing our skills with others. We enjoy good food & will look after you during your stay. We are 30 mins from many tourist attractions in the Fleurieu Peninsula & ther are many beautiful beaches & national parks close by. We have had travellers stay with us for 12 months now & very much enjoy learning from each other. The start & finish dates of visits are very negotiable & we love having people stay as long as they like. We can sign off on the 2nd year working holiday visa.
Skills Required
Gardening,Cleaning,Handywork,Carer- Elderly,Housework,Farming
Listing Start Date
Nov 20, 2014
Listing End Date
May 31, 2015
User Ratings
Reviews
  No Reviews Added Yet!
About the Host :
Colleen  F
 
Location Map
    Write a Review :
You have to login to post comment and rating. Click Here to Login.
SkillStay on Facebook
upload a picture with it Sugaring Hamburg
Watch Us